Combat help

I am new to the Numenera game.

In combat, when my players roll 17 or 18 do they automatic hit? Eksampel if is a level 6 monster a roll of 18 is needed. Do they hit on the 17 on the dice?


  • No. Per the rules even a natural 20 is not automatically a hit...

    "if not even rolling a natural 20
    (meaning the d20 shows that number) is sufficient
    to accomplish the task—then no roll is made.
    Otherwise, characters would have a chance to
    succeed at everything, even impossible or ridiculous
    tasks such as climbing moonbeams, throwing
    elephants, or hitting a target on the opposite side of
    a mountain with an arrow." -Core Rules p. 87

Sign In or Register to comment.